I SEE YOU JESUS #1

Posted: January 16, 2017 in Christianity, faith, God, Jesus Christ, spirituality
Tags: ,
  1. A few times I have heard the wise advise that we should intentionally try to meet God daily. In other words become attuned to where He is active, present, very much at work in our lives and the world around us despite the negativity that threatens to overshadow His glory and bring discouragement on our respective journeys.  So in my attempt to adhere to that wisdom and keep my eye on Jesus, I would love to share with you (whenever time allows, I’m not too lazy to write and for as long as I feel I should do it lol) an example of where I see God daily. Although God does such amazing things in our lives that it is so easy and don’t get me wrong appropriate to share our own testimonies, I hope to share more so about what I see God doing in and through the lives of others, even strangers. Or especially in the ways God meets me through random people. PLEASE FEEL FREE TO SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCES AS WELL AS I AM SURE IT WILL ENCOURAGE US ALL!
     
    So for my first entry of “I see you Jesus…” I want to share what happened this morning on my subway ride to the city. With the cold bleak weather, squeezed in with the throngs of people bustling to work on the dreaded F line, I was less than pleased to have to head out today. Yet sitting right in front of me, my irritation peaked at having to stand for the 40 minute ride, was the most beautiful display of father and daughter love to behold. Right in front of my eyes I could see a young Hispanic man, probably no older than 23 years old, shower his little 2 yr old princess with love. He gazed at her lovingly as she slept, nuzzled her while she giggled with delight, held her protectively from the crowd and the jostling of the train and handled her like she was the most beautiful treasure. In a Western world where increasingly men are absent from the family and especially men of certain minority ethnic groups get such a bad label, it was so nice to see this young man prove the stereotypes wrong and just love and treasure his little girl. I’m sure life is not perfect for this family as we all have our challenges, but several of us smiled as we watched their exchange the whole ride.
    Low and behold, I went to work with a better attitude and a smile on my face. Clearly, I saw God on that train this morning.
    If you don’t get it yet, GOD IS AND WILL ALWAYS BE LOVE. His beauty is everywhere if we just take the time to perceive it. Yep, I see you Jesus…
Leave a Reply

